About the Musicians

North Atlantic Jazz Alliance

A German-American Composers Ensemble, with some of the finest West-Coast and German Jazz Recording Artists who are also veteran Jazz Educators. Markus Burger is the founding member of North Atlantic Jazz Alliance (NAJA). For more information on this group of very talented musicians, go to their website.

NAJA Artists are:
Marshall Hawkins (bass),
Paul Kreibich (drums),
Markus Burger (piano),
James Linahon (trumpet) and
Jan von Klewitz (alto sax).